NSE, BSE, MCX, NCDEX Holidays 2016 List

Author: admin | Date: December 31, 2015

New Year 2016 is around the corner !

Whenever a new year is to start, Brokers, Traders, Investors, Stockists, Operators, Technical Analysts and all others who are associated with financial markets (Stock Market & Commodity Market) search for Holidays list for the forthcoming year as Indian stock markets and commodity markets remain open for equity trading on all weekdays except Saturdays, Sundays and declare market holidays.

For Stock Market & Commodity Trading Books in English, Hindi, Gujarati & Marathi Click Here

NSE, BSE, MCX, NCDEX, NMCE 2016 Holidays List :

Holidays Date Day
Republic Day 26 January 2016 Tuesday
Maha Shivaratri 7 March 2016 Monday
Holi 24 March 2016 Thursday
Good Friday 25 March 2016 Friday
Ram Navami 15 April 2016 Friday
Mahavir Jayanti 19 April 2016 Tuesday
Ramzan Eid, Eid ul Fitr 5 July 2016 Tuesday
Independance Day 15 August 2016 Monday
Janmashtami 25 August 2016 Thursday
Ganesh Chaturthi 5 September 2016 Monday
Diwali Lakshmi Puja @@@ 30 October 2016 Sunday
Id-e-Milad 12 December 2016 Monday

@@@ - In 2016, Diwali will be celebrated on 30th October 2016 (Sunday). Muhurat trading date and time to be announced.

Note : This is just a tentative / unofficial list of holidays for the stock and commodity exchanges in India. Final list will soon be available on their respective official websites.

Official Websites of the Exchanges :

Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) – www.bseindia.com

National Stock Exchange (NSE) – www.nseindia.com

Multi Commodity Exchange (MCX) - www.mcxindia.com

National Commodities Exchange (NCDEX) – www.ncdex.com

Leave a Reply