Bursa Malaysia Stock Exchange 2013 Holidays List

Author: admin | Date: December 28th, 2012

Bursa Malaysia previously known as Kuala Lumpur Stock Exchange (KLSE) is the Stock Exchange of Malaysia which was established in the year 1964.

Bursa Malaysia Stock Exchange :

 

Holidays Date Day
New Year’s Day 1st January 2013 Tuesday
Birthday of Prophet Muhammad 24th January 2013 Thursday
Thaipsussam 27th January 2013 Sunday
Federal Territory Day 1st February 2013 Friday
Chinese New Year** 10th February 2013 Sunday
Chinese New Year** 11th February 2013 Monday
Workers Day 1st May 2013 Wednesday
Wesak Day 24th May 2013 Friday
King’s Birthday 1st June 2013 Saturday
Hari Raya Puasa (Eid-ul-Fitri) Eve* # 7th August 2013 Wednesday
Hari Raya Puasa (Eid-ul-Fitri) 8th August 2013 Thursday
Hari Raya Puasa (Eid-ul-Fitri) 9th August 2013 Friday
National Day 31st August 2013 Saturday
Malaysia Day 16th September 2013 Monday
Hari Raya Haji (Eid-ul-Adha)* 15th October 2013 Tuesday
Deepavali* 2nd November 2013 Saturday
Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah) 5th November 2013 Tuesday
Christmas 25th December 2013 Wednesday

 

Notes:

  • If a public holiday falls on Sunday, the following day shall be a public holiday, and if this day is already a holiday, then the next day shall be a public holiday.
  • Half day trading closure for the afternoon sessions on the eves of Hari Raya Puasa and Chinese New Year. However, the business hours for Clearing, Settlement & Depository remain the same.

Official Websites of  Bursa Malaysia Stock Exchange : www.bursamalaysia.com

Leave a Reply