NSE Holidays 2014 List : BSE Holidays 2014 List

Author: admin | Date: November 29th, 2013

NSE / BSE Holiday List 2014

National Stock Exchange (NSE) and Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) are the premier stock exchanges of India.

Indian Stock Markets remain open for equity trading on all weekdays except Saturdays, Sundays and declared Market Holidays.

NSE / BSE Opening Time: 09:15 IST

NSE / BSE Closing Time: 15:30 IST

If you are a trader, Investor, Broker, Bolt Operator, Technical Analyst, etc then i am sure you would be searching for the  NSE / BSE Holidays 2014 List.

BSE / NSE Holidays 2014 List is issued every year in form of a PDF file by the exchanges.

For Stock Market & Commodity Trading Books in English, Hindi, Gujarati & Marathi Click Here

NSE / BSE Holidays 2014 List :

Holiday Date Day
Mahashivratri 27th February 2014 Thursday
Holi 17th March 2014 Monday
Ram Navami 8th April 2014 Tuesday
Ambedkar Jayanti 14th April 2014 Monday
Good Friday 18th April 2014 Friday
Maharashtra Day 1st May 2014 Thursday
Ramazan Id 30th July 2014 Wednesday
Independence Day 15th August 2014 Friday
Ganesh Chaturthi 29th August 2014 Friday
Gandhi Jayanti 2nd October 2014 Thursday
Diwali Amavasya 23rd October 2014 Thursday
Diwali Balipratipada 24th October 2014 Friday
Muharram 4th November 2014 Tuesday
Christmas 25th December 2014 Thursday

Note : This is just a tentative / unofficial list of holidays for the stock exchanges in India. Final list will soon be available on their respective official websites.

Some of the holidays like Republic Day, Dussehra, etc fall on Sunday.

Official Websites of the Exchanges :

Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) - www.bseindia.com

National Stock Exchange (NSE) - www.nseindia.com

Leave a Reply