MCX Holidays 2015 List : NCDEX Holidays 2015 List

Author: admin | Date: November 4, 2014

MCX NCDEX Holidays 2015

Multi Commodity Exchange (MCX) and National Commodity and Derivatives Exchange (NCDEX) are the premier commodity exchanges of India.

Indian Commodity Markets remain open for equity trading on all weekdays except Saturdays, Sundays and declared Market Holidays.

MCX/ NCDEX Opening Time: 10:00 IST

MCX/ NCDEX Closing Time: 23:55 IST

If you are a trader, Investor, Broker, Bolt Operator, Technical Analyst, etc then i am sure you would be searching for the  MCX / NCDEX Holidays 2015 List.

MCX / NCDEX Holidays 2015 List is issued every year in form of a PDF file by the exchanges.

For Stock Market & Commodity Trading Books in English, Hindi, Gujarati & Marathi Click Here

MCX/ NCDEX Holidays 2015 List :

Holiday Date Day
Republic Day 26th January 2015 Monday
Mahashivaratri 17th February 2015 Tuesday
Holi 05th March 2015 Thursday
Good Friday 03th April 2015 Friday
Ambedkar Jayanti 14th April 2015 Tuesday
Good Friday 18th April 2015 Friday
Labour Day 1st May 2015 Friday
Ganesh Chaturthi 17th September 2015 Thursday
Bakri Id 24th September 2015 Thursday
Gandhi Jayanti 2nd October 2015 Friday
Dassera 22nd October 2015 Thursday
Diwali Amavasya 11th November 2015 Wednesday
Diwali Balipratipada/Padwa 12th November 2015 Thursday
Guru Nanak Jayanti 25th November 2015 Wednesday
Christmas 25th December 2015 Friday

Note : This is just a tentative / unofficial list of holidays for the stock exchanges in India. Final list will soon be available on their respective official websites.

Some of the holidays like Republic Day, Dussehra, etc fall on Sunday.

Official Websites of the Exchanges :

Multi Commodity Exchange (MCX) - www.mcxindia.com

National Commodities Exchange (NCDEX) - www.ncdex.com

Leave a Reply